Board Members and Committees

These are your elected and appointees for the current CYC Fiscal Year. Please feel free to contact them with your opinions and interest in helping out.

CYC Board Members

NamePositioneMail (Click Below)
Mike Yeakle Commodore Commodore Yeakle 
Penny Boggs Vice Commodore Vice Commodore Boggs 
Bill Sandke Rear Commodore Rear Commodore Sandke 
Dean Eckenroth Treasurer Treasurer Eckenroth 
Tom Lyons Secretary Secretary Lyons 
Bill Gise Director Director Gise 
Jon Ryan Director Director Ryan 
Geoffrey Calabrese Director Director Calabrese 
Lauren Bernsen Director Director Bernsen 
Showing 9 items from page Board Members sorted by Rank. View more »

Committee Chairs

2013 Yearbook Jane Lee (619)435-1848 As Needed 
4th of July Keith James (619) 322-7180 As Needed 
Art S/C John Witherspoon (619) 437-1976 As Needed 
Boat Survey Toni Dean  As Needed 
Building Bill Alfredo (563) 583-5844 As Needed 
Chaplain Gary Boggs (619) 261-5476 As Needed 
Constitution and Bylaws Sheryl Rosander, Bill Marty  (619) 522-9938 / Bill (619) 435-3311 As Needed 
Cruise Fleet Tom Dean (760) 726-2340 As Needed 
Cruiser Navigation David Weimer (858) 485-7545 As Needed 
EMail/Website Mike Whittemore, Jr. (619) 215-9593 As Needed 
Entertainment "Crowning Arounder's"  As Needed 
Finance V/C Mike Yeakle  Monday Before Board Mtg 
Fleet Captain Jeff Jakus (619) 972-0677 As Needed 
Food Service / Galley Rob Gilliland  As Needed 
Gift and Endowment    
Graphics / Flyers Phyllis Walker  As Needed 
Grounds Marylee Goyan (619) 435-2828 As Needed 
Historian Stephenie Garett (619) 482-5643 As Needed 
House / Bar Melody and Erin Miller (619) 435-2876 /  As Needed 
Information Technology Jeff Jakus (619) 972-0677 As Needed 
Insurance Advisor Jay Mills (619) 593-0268 As Needed 
Junior Advisory Bill Sandke, Treasurer  Monthly 
Librarian TBD  As Needed 
Lipton Cup Challenge Geoff Davis  As Needed 
Membership R/C Penny Boggs  As Needed 
Monday Night Football Cheri Aegerter/Cathy Brown  As Needed 
Nominating Jr S/C Rick Odiorne  4th quarter 
Photographers Stephenie Garrett (619)482-5643 home or (619)994-5643 As Needed 
Planning Commodore Greg Walker 619-435-1848 As Needed 
Port Captain Dave Flint (619)435-8310 home or 885-8310 cell As Needed 
Port Tenants Association Representative S/C Ralph Longfellow 619-424-9869 As Needed 
Publicity Nancy Eckenroth  As Needed 
Reciprocity R/C Penny Boggs  As Needed 
Rod and Reel S/C Paul Dodson 619-435-3943 1st Tuesday 
Sail Fleet Captain Sue Welch 619-233-4941 2nd Tuesday 
Sail Fleet - Handicap Chair / PHRF Steve Streifer  2nd Tuesday 
Sail Fleet - Race Committee Glenn Welch  2nd Tuesday 
Sail Fleet - Sailing (Adult) Tim Coon 619-917-9991 2nd Tuesday 
Sail Fleet - SBC Fleet Rep Neil McGuinness 619-470-8080 2nd Tuesday 
Showing 40 items from page Committee Chairs sorted by Committee. View more »